how much will i improve?

A forum to discuss overall training techniques, nutrition, injuries, etc. Discussion of actual pole vault technique should go in the Technique forum.
efhspolevaulter91
PV Wannabe

how much will i improve?

Unread postby efhspolevaulter91 » Sun Nov 12, 2006 12:39 am

well i was a freshman last year, on a 10 ft. 6 in. pole, in practice my best vault was 11 ft. and during a meet it was 10 ft. i didnt have a coach last year, but this year we will have a coach, how much do you think i will improve in height?
kick to the sky

rainbowgirl28
I'm in Charge
Expertise: Former College Vaulter, I coach and officiate as life allows
Lifetime Best: 11'6"
World Record Holder?: Renaud Lavillenie
Favorite Vaulter: Casey Carrigan

Unread postby rainbowgirl28 » Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:06 am

Are you a boy or a girl?

efhspolevaulter91
PV Wannabe

Unread postby efhspolevaulter91 » Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:33 am

boy, 5 ft 6 in. last year i was 108 and im 118 now, hopefully 125 by track season
kick to the sky

EIUvltr
PV Pro
Expertise: Ex-collegiate pole vaulter B.S. Exercise Science ACSM personal trainer

Unread postby EIUvltr » Sun Nov 12, 2006 2:01 am

There is no possible way to answer this question, sorry
"If he dies, he dies"

vault3rb0y
PV Rock Star
Expertise: College Coach, Former College Vaulter
Lifetime Best: 5.14m

Unread postby vault3rb0y » Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:27 pm

how much do you want to improve?
How much do you want to work at it?

How much higher you jump is determined by how hard you work. You could get 10 feet this year, or work your butt off and literally the skys the limit.
The greater the challenge, the more glorious the triumph

KYSEAMAN
PV Whiz
Expertise: College Vaulter
Lifetime Best: 17'10.5
Favorite Vaulter: Renaud

Unread postby KYSEAMAN » Sun Nov 12, 2006 2:47 pm