Moderators: lonpvh, VaultnGus

VAVAULTER
PV Nerd
Expertise: College coach for 10 years.
Lifetime Best: 17'(5.20)
Favorite Vaulter: Bubka

Oswego State in Up State NY

Unread postby VAVAULTER » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:00 am

Hello, I am the new head coach at DIII Oswego State University. I was a vaulter at a DI College (Bronco's Favorite Division jk)and have been coaching at the D1 level for the past 7 years with success in that event and others. I am looking to build a good vault program here. One thing that will set me apart from other coaches is that I am a track and field coach that coaches the vault. That means I have experience in other events that I use to help aid with training and coaching in the vault. I have the knowledge to coach all jumping, hurdling and throws events. I have had success coaching my athletes from 6-5 in the HJ to 6-10, 21'6" in the LJ to 23', 48' TJ to 50' 4", female heptathletes from 4200pts to 5400pts, and Decathlete male vaulter's from 12'9" to 15'6" and female vaulter's from 10' to 12'. One of the most important things to think about if you look at OSU, I am the Vault coach and the head coach. When we need poles I will get poles. Not many Head coaches are vault coaches. So when it comes time to buy 3-4 new poles for your progression I will get them. Ask the DII volunteer vault coach if he wil be able to convince their Head coach to buy 3-4 poles at one time in this economy with budgets getting hacked and slashed. If you have ever bought poles you know the kind of money I am talking about. If that coach can say yes to that question and be truthful then that is a good situation.